Technical Program

Sunday, July 17
Sun, 17 Jul, 09:30 - 12:45 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Sun, 17 Jul, 03:30 - 06:45 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Sun, 17 Jul, 01:30 - 04:45 UTC
Sat, 16 Jul, 21:30 - 00:45 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Sun, 17 Jul, 14:15 - 17:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Sun, 17 Jul, 08:15 - 11:30 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Sun, 17 Jul, 06:15 - 09:30 UTC
Sun, 17 Jul, 02:15 - 05:30 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Sun, 17 Jul, 18:00 - 20:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Sun, 17 Jul, 12:00 - 14:00 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Sun, 17 Jul, 10:00 - 12:00 UTC
Sun, 17 Jul, 06:00 - 08:00 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
In-Person
Welcome Reception
KLCC Grand Ballroom Foyer
Monday, July 18
Mon, 18 Jul, 08:00 - 12:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 18 Jul, 02:00 - 06:00 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Mon, 18 Jul, 00:00 - 04:00 UTC
Sun, 17 Jul, 20:00 - 00:00 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
KLCC Plenary Hall Auditorium
Mon, 18 Jul, 08:00 - 13:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 18 Jul, 02:00 - 07:00 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Mon, 18 Jul, 00:00 - 05:00 UTC
Sun, 17 Jul, 20:00 - 01:00 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Secret Garden, 1 Utama Mall
Mon, 18 Jul, 12:00 - 14:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 18 Jul, 06:00 - 08:00 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Mon, 18 Jul, 04:00 - 06:00 UTC
Mon, 18 Jul, 00:00 - 02:00 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
KLCC Plenary Hall Auditorium
Mon, 18 Jul, 14:00 - 15:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 18 Jul, 08:00 - 09:00 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Mon, 18 Jul, 06:00 - 07:00 UTC
Mon, 18 Jul, 02:00 - 03:00 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Hybrid
TIE Forum 1
KLCC Meeting Room 306
Mon, 18 Jul, 14:00 - 15:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 18 Jul, 08:00 - 09:30 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Mon, 18 Jul, 06:00 - 07:30 UTC
Mon, 18 Jul, 02:00 - 03:30 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Conference Hall 2
Conference Hall 3
Plenary Theatre Auditorium (PTA)
Mon, 18 Jul, 16:00 - 17:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 18 Jul, 10:00 - 11:30 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Mon, 18 Jul, 08:00 - 09:30 UTC
Mon, 18 Jul, 04:00 - 05:30 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Hybrid
TIE Forum 2
KLCC Meeting Room 306
Invited Session
Oral In-Person
MO4.O1: New Space SAR Systems
Conference Hall 1
Invited Session
Oral In-Person
MO4.O2: Quantum computing and ML in GRSS
Conference Hall 2
Conference Hall 3
Mon, 18 Jul, 19:00 - 21:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 18 Jul, 13:00 - 15:00 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Mon, 18 Jul, 11:00 - 13:00 UTC
Mon, 18 Jul, 07:00 - 09:00 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Woobar, W Kuala Lumpur
Mon, 18 Jul, 19:50 - 21:20 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 18 Jul, 13:50 - 15:20 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Mon, 18 Jul, 11:50 - 13:20 UTC
Mon, 18 Jul, 07:50 - 09:20 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Virtual Room 1
Oral Virtual
MO5.V3: SAR Tomography
Virtual Room 3
Virtual Room 4
Virtual Room 5
Virtual Room 6
Virtual Room 7
Oral Virtual
MO5.V9: Sea Ice
Virtual Room 9
Virtual Room 11
Oral Virtual
MO5.V12: Ocean Ecology
Virtual Room 12
Invited Session
Oral Virtual
MO5.V18: GNSS-R Modeling Part 2: Inland Water
Virtual Room 18
Virtual Room 20
Mon, 18 Jul, 21:35 - 22:45 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 18 Jul, 15:35 - 16:45 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Mon, 18 Jul, 13:35 - 14:45 UTC
Mon, 18 Jul, 09:35 - 10:45 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Virtual Room 1
Virtual Room 2
Virtual Room 4
Multimedia Virtual
MO6.V5: Ship Detection
Virtual Room 5
Virtual Room 6
Virtual Room 7
Virtual Room 8
Virtual Room 9
Virtual Room 10
Virtual Room 11
Virtual Room 12
Multimedia Virtual
MO6.V13: Sea Ice and Glacier
Virtual Room 13
Virtual Room 14
Multimedia Virtual
MO6.V15: Agriculture V
Virtual Room 15
Virtual Room 16
Virtual Room 17
Virtual Room 18
Virtual Room 19
Virtual Room 20
Mon, 18 Jul, 23:00 - 00:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 18 Jul, 17:00 - 18:30 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Mon, 18 Jul, 15:00 - 16:30 UTC
Mon, 18 Jul, 11:00 - 12:30 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Virtual Room 4
Virtual Room 5
Virtual Room 6
Virtual Room 7
Virtual Room 8
Virtual Room 9
Virtual Room 10
Virtual Room 12
Invited Session
Oral Virtual
MO7.V15: AI4EO for Climate and Health
Virtual Room 15
Virtual Room 17
Virtual Room 18
Virtual Room 19
Invited Session
Oral Virtual
MO7.V21: IEEE GRSS Data Fusion Contest
Virtual Room 21
Tuesday, July 19
Tue, 19 Jul, 08:00 - 13:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 19 Jul, 02:00 - 07:00 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Tue, 19 Jul, 00:00 - 05:00 UTC
Mon, 18 Jul, 20:00 - 01:00 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Tue, 19 Jul, 09:00 - 10:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 19 Jul, 03:00 - 04:30 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Tue, 19 Jul, 01:00 - 02:30 UTC
Mon, 18 Jul, 21:00 - 22:30 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Conference Hall 1
Conference Hall 2
Invited Session
Oral In-Person
TU1.O4: Remote Sensing Activities in ASEAN
Plenary Theatre Auditorium (PTA)
Tue, 19 Jul, 11:00 - 12:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 19 Jul, 05:00 - 06:00 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Tue, 19 Jul, 03:00 - 04:00 UTC
Mon, 18 Jul, 23:00 - 00:00 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Conference Hall 1
Grand Ballroom 1/2
Grand Ballroom 1/2
Multimedia In-Person
TU2.MMC: Radar Techniques
Grand Ballroom 1/2
Tue, 19 Jul, 14:00 - 15:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 19 Jul, 08:00 - 09:30 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Tue, 19 Jul, 06:00 - 07:30 UTC
Tue, 19 Jul, 02:00 - 03:30 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Oral In-Person
TU3.O3: Agriculture I
Conference Hall 3
Plenary Theatre Auditorium (PTA)
Tue, 19 Jul, 15:30 - 17:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 19 Jul, 09:30 - 11:30 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Tue, 19 Jul, 07:30 - 09:30 UTC
Tue, 19 Jul, 03:30 - 05:30 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Hybrid
TIE Forum 3
KLCC Meeting Room 306
Tue, 19 Jul, 16:00 - 17:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 19 Jul, 10:00 - 11:30 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Tue, 19 Jul, 08:00 - 09:30 UTC
Tue, 19 Jul, 04:00 - 05:30 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Conference Hall 1
Conference Hall 2
Conference Hall 3
Plenary Theatre Auditorium (PTA)
Tue, 19 Jul, 19:00 - 21:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 19 Jul, 13:00 - 15:00 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Tue, 19 Jul, 11:00 - 13:00 UTC
Tue, 19 Jul, 07:00 - 09:00 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
In-Person
Chapter Chairs Dinner
KLCC Banquet room
Tue, 19 Jul, 19:00 - 22:40 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 19 Jul, 13:00 - 16:40 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Tue, 19 Jul, 11:00 - 14:40 UTC
Tue, 19 Jul, 07:00 - 10:40 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Virtual Room 21
Tue, 19 Jul, 19:50 - 21:20 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 19 Jul, 13:50 - 15:20 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Tue, 19 Jul, 11:50 - 13:20 UTC
Tue, 19 Jul, 07:50 - 09:20 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Virtual Room 1
Virtual Room 4
Virtual Room 6
Virtual Room 7
Virtual Room 8
Virtual Room 9
Virtual Room 11
Virtual Room 12
Virtual Room 18
Invited Session
Oral Virtual
TU5.V19: GNSS-R Modeling Part 1: Land
Virtual Room 19
Tue, 19 Jul, 21:35 - 22:45 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 19 Jul, 15:35 - 16:45 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Tue, 19 Jul, 13:35 - 14:45 UTC
Tue, 19 Jul, 09:35 - 10:45 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Virtual Room 1
Virtual Room 2
Virtual Room 3
Virtual Room 4
Virtual Room 5
Virtual Room 6
Virtual Room 7
Virtual Room 8
Virtual Room 9
Multimedia Virtual
TU6.V11: Multimodal Fusion
Virtual Room 11
Virtual Room 12
Virtual Room 13
Virtual Room 15
Virtual Room 16
Virtual Room 18
Virtual Room 19
Virtual Room 20
Tue, 19 Jul, 22:30 - 00:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 19 Jul, 16:30 - 18:30 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Tue, 19 Jul, 14:30 - 16:30 UTC
Tue, 19 Jul, 10:30 - 12:30 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Virtual Meeting Room 1
Tue, 19 Jul, 23:00 - 00:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 19 Jul, 17:00 - 18:30 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Tue, 19 Jul, 15:00 - 16:30 UTC
Tue, 19 Jul, 11:00 - 12:30 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Virtual Room 4
Virtual Room 5
Virtual Room 6
Virtual Room 7
Virtual Room 8
Virtual Room 9
Virtual Room 10
Virtual Room 12
Virtual Room 17
Virtual Room 20
Invited Session
Oral Virtual
TU7.V21: Human-centric AI4EO
Virtual Room 21
Wednesday, July 20
Wed, 20 Jul, 08:00 - 13:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 20 Jul, 02:00 - 07:00 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Wed, 20 Jul, 00:00 - 05:00 UTC
Tue, 19 Jul, 20:00 - 01:00 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Wed, 20 Jul, 09:00 - 10:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 20 Jul, 03:00 - 04:30 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Wed, 20 Jul, 01:00 - 02:30 UTC
Tue, 19 Jul, 21:00 - 22:30 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Conference Hall 1
Conference Hall 2
Plenary Theatre Auditorium (PTA)
Wed, 20 Jul, 11:00 - 12:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 20 Jul, 05:00 - 06:00 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Wed, 20 Jul, 03:00 - 04:00 UTC
Tue, 19 Jul, 23:00 - 00:00 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Grand Ballroom 1/2
Grand Ballroom 1/2
Multimedia In-Person
WE2.MMC: Land Remote Sensing
Grand Ballroom 1/2
Wed, 20 Jul, 14:00 - 15:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 20 Jul, 08:00 - 09:30 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Wed, 20 Jul, 06:00 - 07:30 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 02:00 - 03:30 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Conference Hall 1
Conference Hall 2
Invited Session
Oral In-Person
WE3.O4: Active Microwave Remote Sensing of Snow
Plenary Theatre Auditorium (PTA)
Wed, 20 Jul, 14:00 - 17:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 20 Jul, 08:00 - 11:00 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Wed, 20 Jul, 06:00 - 09:00 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 02:00 - 05:00 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Hybrid
TIE Forum 4
KLCC Meeting Room 306
Wed, 20 Jul, 16:00 - 17:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 20 Jul, 10:00 - 11:30 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Wed, 20 Jul, 08:00 - 09:30 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 04:00 - 05:30 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Conference Hall 1
Conference Hall 2
Conference Hall 3
Wed, 20 Jul, 17:00 - 19:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 20 Jul, 11:00 - 13:00 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Wed, 20 Jul, 09:00 - 11:00 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 05:00 - 07:00 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
In-Person
Fun Run
KLCC Park
Wed, 20 Jul, 19:00 - 21:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 20 Jul, 13:00 - 15:00 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Wed, 20 Jul, 11:00 - 13:00 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 07:00 - 09:00 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Komune Co-Working KLCC, Suite 6-1, Level 6, Lobby A, Wisma UOA II
Wed, 20 Jul, 19:50 - 21:20 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 20 Jul, 13:50 - 15:20 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Wed, 20 Jul, 11:50 - 13:20 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 07:50 - 09:20 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Virtual Room 1
Virtual Room 3
Virtual Room 4
Virtual Room 5
Virtual Room 6
Virtual Room 7
Virtual Room 8
Virtual Room 9
Virtual Room 10
Virtual Room 11
Virtual Room 14
Virtual Room 19
Wed, 20 Jul, 21:35 - 22:45 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 20 Jul, 15:35 - 16:45 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Wed, 20 Jul, 13:35 - 14:45 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 09:35 - 10:45 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Virtual Room 3
Virtual Room 4
Virtual Room 6
Virtual Room 7
Virtual Room 8
Multimedia Virtual
WE6.V9: Change Detection
Virtual Room 9
Virtual Room 11
Multimedia Virtual
WE6.V12: Snow Properties
Virtual Room 12
Virtual Room 13
Multimedia Virtual
WE6.V15: Urban analysis
Virtual Room 15
Virtual Room 16
Virtual Room 17
Virtual Room 18
Virtual Room 19
Wed, 20 Jul, 23:00 - 00:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 20 Jul, 17:00 - 18:30 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Wed, 20 Jul, 15:00 - 16:30 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 11:00 - 12:30 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Virtual Room 1
Virtual Room 4
Virtual Room 5
Virtual Room 6
Oral Virtual
WE7.V7: Unmixing II
Virtual Room 7
Virtual Room 8
Virtual Room 10
Virtual Room 12
Virtual Room 14
Invited Session
Oral Virtual
WE7.V17: Data Fusion: The AI Era
Virtual Room 17
Invited Session
Oral Virtual
WE7.V18: European Ground Motion Service (EGMS)
Virtual Room 18
Virtual Room 19
Virtual Room 21
Thursday, July 21
Thu, 21 Jul, 08:00 - 13:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 02:00 - 07:00 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Thu, 21 Jul, 00:00 - 05:00 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 20:00 - 01:00 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Secret Garden, 1 Utama Mall
Thu, 21 Jul, 09:00 - 10:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 03:00 - 04:30 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Thu, 21 Jul, 01:00 - 02:30 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 21:00 - 22:30 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Conference Hall 1
Conference Hall 2
Plenary Theatre Auditorium (PTA)
Thu, 21 Jul, 11:00 - 12:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 05:00 - 06:00 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Thu, 21 Jul, 03:00 - 04:00 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 23:00 - 00:00 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Thu, 21 Jul, 14:00 - 15:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 08:00 - 09:00 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Thu, 21 Jul, 06:00 - 07:00 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 02:00 - 03:00 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Hybrid
TIE Forum 5
KLCC Meeting Room 306
Thu, 21 Jul, 14:00 - 15:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 08:00 - 09:30 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Thu, 21 Jul, 06:00 - 07:30 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 02:00 - 03:30 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Thu, 21 Jul, 15:00 - 17:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 09:00 - 11:00 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Thu, 21 Jul, 07:00 - 09:00 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 03:00 - 05:00 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Hybrid
TIE Forum 6
KLCC Meeting Room 306
Thu, 21 Jul, 16:00 - 17:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 10:00 - 11:30 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Thu, 21 Jul, 08:00 - 09:30 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 04:00 - 05:30 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Conference Hall 1
Conference Hall 2
Conference Hall 3
Plenary Theatre Auditorium (PTA)
Thu, 21 Jul, 19:00 - 22:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 13:00 - 16:30 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Thu, 21 Jul, 11:00 - 14:30 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 07:00 - 10:30 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
In-Person
IGARSS 2022 Awards Banquet
Grand Ballroom, Grand Hyatt
Thu, 21 Jul, 19:50 - 21:20 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 13:50 - 15:20 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Thu, 21 Jul, 11:50 - 13:20 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 07:50 - 09:20 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Virtual Room 3
Virtual Room 4
Virtual Room 5
Virtual Room 6
Oral Virtual
TH5.V7: Unmixing I
Virtual Room 7
Virtual Room 10
Virtual Room 12
Virtual Room 15
Virtual Room 17
Thu, 21 Jul, 21:35 - 22:45 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 15:35 - 16:45 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Thu, 21 Jul, 13:35 - 14:45 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 09:35 - 10:45 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Virtual Room 1
Virtual Room 2
Virtual Room 3
Virtual Room 4
Virtual Room 5
Virtual Room 6
Virtual Room 7
Virtual Room 8
Multimedia Virtual
TH6.V9: Information Extraction
Virtual Room 9
Multimedia Virtual
TH6.V11: Super-Resolution
Virtual Room 11
Multimedia Virtual
TH6.V12: Glacier
Virtual Room 12
Multimedia Virtual
TH6.V13: Land Use Applications
Virtual Room 13
Virtual Room 15
Multimedia Virtual
TH6.V17: Ocean Surface Dynamics
Virtual Room 17
Virtual Room 19
Thu, 21 Jul, 23:00 - 00:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 17:00 - 18:30 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Thu, 21 Jul, 15:00 - 16:30 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 11:00 - 12:30 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Virtual Room 2
Virtual Room 3
Virtual Room 4
Virtual Room 5
Virtual Room 6
Virtual Room 7
Virtual Room 8
Virtual Room 13
Virtual Room 17
Virtual Room 18
Virtual Room 21
Friday, July 22
Fri, 22 Jul, 09:00 - 10:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Fri, 22 Jul, 03:00 - 04:30 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Fri, 22 Jul, 01:00 - 02:30 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 21:00 - 22:30 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Fri, 22 Jul, 11:00 - 13:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Fri, 22 Jul, 05:00 - 07:00 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Fri, 22 Jul, 03:00 - 05:00 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 23:00 - 01:00 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
KLCC Plenary Theatre Auditorium