WE7.V21: Ocean Surface Currents and Winds II
Wed, 20 Jul, 23:00 - 00:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 20 Jul, 17:00 - 18:30 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Wed, 20 Jul, 15:00 - 16:30 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 11:00 - 12:30 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Location: Virtual Room 21
Session Type: Oral Virtual
Session Co-Chairs: Ad Stoffelen, Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute and Mark Bourassa, COAPS and EOAS, FSU
Session Manager: Zuraini Mohmad Shari
Track: Oceans
Wed, 20 Jul, 23:00 - 23:15 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 20 Jul, 17:00 - 17:15 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Wed, 20 Jul, 15:00 - 15:15 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 11:00 - 11:15 Eastern Time (UTC -5)

WE7.V21.1: LABORATORY MODELLING OF MICROWAVE SIGNAL SCATTERING BY BREAKING SURFACE WAVES UNDER STRONG WIND CONDITIONS

Nikita Rusakov, Georgy Baidakov, Alexander Kandaurov, Yuliya Troitskaya, Olga Ermakova, Institute of Applied Physics, RAS, Russia
Wed, 20 Jul, 23:15 - 23:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 20 Jul, 17:15 - 17:30 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Wed, 20 Jul, 15:15 - 15:30 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 11:15 - 11:30 Eastern Time (UTC -5)

WE7.V21.2: L-BAND CO-POLARIZED BACKSCATTERING ANALYSIS OF INTERNAL WAVES

Carina Regina de Macedo, Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, CNRS, France; José C. B. da Silva, University of Porto, Portugal; Andrea Buono, Maurizio Migliaccio, University of Naples Parthenope, Italy
Wed, 20 Jul, 23:30 - 23:45 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 20 Jul, 17:30 - 17:45 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Wed, 20 Jul, 15:30 - 15:45 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 11:30 - 11:45 Eastern Time (UTC -5)

WE7.V21.3: THE DEMAND OF TOTAL OCEAN SURFACE CURRENT MEASUREMENT

Yuanjing Miao, Xiaolong Dong, Di Zhu, Key Laboratory of Microwave Remote Sensing, National Space Science Center, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China; Mark Bourassa, COAPS and EOAS, FSU, United States; Yan Du, State Key Laboratory of Tropical Oceanography, South China Sea Institute of Oceanology,Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Wed, 20 Jul, 23:45 - 00:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 20 Jul, 17:45 - 18:00 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Wed, 20 Jul, 15:45 - 16:00 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 11:45 - 12:00 Eastern Time (UTC -5)

WE7.V21.4: TROPICAL CYCLONE WIND DIRECTION RETRIEVAL USING HISTOGRAM OF ORIENTED GRADIENTS ON DUAL-POLARIZED SYNTHETIC APERTURE RADAR IMAGES

Weicheng Ni, Kaijun Ren, National University of Defense Technology, China; Ad Stoffelen, Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute, Netherlands
Thu, 21 Jul, 00:00 - 00:15 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 20 Jul, 18:00 - 18:15 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Wed, 20 Jul, 16:00 - 16:15 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 12:00 - 12:15 Eastern Time (UTC -5)

WE7.V21.5: COASTAL WINDS AND SEA ICE DETECTION FROM THE NOAA NEAR REAL-TIME ADVANCED SCATTEROMETER (ASCAT) PROCESSOR

Seubson Soisuvarn, Zorana Jelenak, NOAA/NESDIS/STAR-UCAR, United States; Paul Chang, NOAA/NESDIS/STAR, United States; Qi Zhu, NOAA/NESDIS/STAR-GST, United States
Thu, 21 Jul, 00:15 - 00:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 20 Jul, 18:15 - 18:30 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Wed, 20 Jul, 16:15 - 16:30 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 12:15 - 12:30 Eastern Time (UTC -5)

WE7.V21.6: IMPACT OF ANTENNA PATTERN ON MODELED OCEAN SURFACE DDMS FROM AIRCRAFT MEASUREMENTS OF S-BAND SATELLITE DIGITAL AUDIO RADIO SERVICE TRANSMISSIONS

Dinan Bai, Joel Johnson, The Ohio State University, United States; James Garrison, Rozaine Wijekularatne, Purdue University, United States; Jeffrey Ouellette, Navel Research Laboratory, United States