TH1.O4: Space Lidar: Missions, Technologies and Observations
Thu, 21 Jul, 09:00 - 10:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 03:00 - 04:30 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 01:00 - 02:30 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 21:00 - 22:30 Eastern Time (UTC -4)
Location: Plenary Theatre Auditorium (PTA)
Session Type: Oral In-Person
Session Co-Chairs: Upendra Singh, NASA Langley Research Center and Georgios Tzeremes, European Space Agency
Track: Invited Sessions
Thu, 21 Jul, 09:00 - 09:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 03:00 - 03:30 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 01:00 - 01:30 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 21:00 - 21:30 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TH1.O4.1: MERLIN LASER TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT STATUS AND THE POTENTIAL FUTURE APPLICATIONS

Dimitrios Kokkinos, Sven Hahn, Christian Wuehrer, Christopher Kuehl, Airbus Defence and Space GmbH, Germany; Bastian Gronloh, Jana Ammersbach, Dieter Hoffmann, Fraunhofer Institute for Laser Technology, Germany
Thu, 21 Jul, 09:30 - 09:45 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 03:30 - 03:45 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 01:30 - 01:45 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 21:30 - 21:45 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TH1.O4.2: ADAPTIVE WAVELENGTH SCANNING LIDAR (AWSL) FOR 3D MAPPING FROM SPACE

Guangning Yang, David J Harding, Jeffrey Chen, Mark A Stephen, NASA GSFC, United States; Xiaoli Sun, Hui Li, Wei Lu, David R. Durachka, Zoran Kahric, Kenji Numata, Xiaozhen Xu, Erwan Mazarico, Kenneth J. Ranson, Philip W. Dabney, James Mackinnon, Travis W. Wise, NASA, United States
Thu, 21 Jul, 09:45 - 10:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 03:45 - 04:00 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 01:45 - 02:00 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 21:45 - 22:00 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TH1.O4.3: LATEST DEVELOPMENTS OF THE ATLID INSTRUMENT: A YEAR FROM LAUNCH OF THE EARTHCARE MISSION

Kaustav Ghose, Georgios Tzeremes, Kotska Wallace, Dirk Bernaerts, European Space Agency, Netherlands
Thu, 21 Jul, 10:00 - 10:15 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 04:00 - 04:15 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 02:00 - 02:15 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 22:00 - 22:15 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TH1.O4.4: PROGRESS OF THE US LASER DEVELOPMENT FOR THE LASER INTERFEROMETER SPACE ANTENNA (LISA) PROGRAM

Anthony Yu, Kenji Numata, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, United States
Thu, 21 Jul, 10:15 - 10:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 04:15 - 04:30 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 02:15 - 02:30 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 22:15 - 22:30 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TH1.O4.5: FOREST CANOPY AND GROUND ELEVATION MEASUREMENT FOR REDUCING UNCERTAINTY OF FOREST BIOMASS, IMPROVING ACCURACY OF FOREST FLOOR USING MULTI-FOOTPRINT OBSERVATION LIDAR AND IMAGER (MOLI) MISSION

Daisuke Sakaizawa, Youhei Okawa, Yoshito Sawada, Tadashi Imai, Taishi Sumita, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA), Japan; Rei Mitsuhashi, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency(JAXA), Japan