TUS.V21: Student Paper Contest
Tue, 19 Jul, 19:00 - 22:40 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 19 Jul, 13:00 - 16:40 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 19 Jul, 11:00 - 14:40 UTC
Tue, 19 Jul, 07:00 - 10:40 Eastern Time (UTC -4)
Location: Virtual Room 21
Session Type: Oral Virtual
Session Co-Chairs: Francesca Bovolo, Fondazione Bruno Kessler and Emmanuel Trouvé, Université Savoie Mont Blanc
Track: Student Paper Competition
Tue, 19 Jul, 19:00 - 19:20 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 19 Jul, 13:00 - 13:20 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 19 Jul, 11:00 - 11:20 UTC
Tue, 19 Jul, 07:00 - 07:20 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TUS.V21.1: INSAR PHASE UNWRAPPING USING DYNAMICS OF COUPLED PHASE OSCILLATORS OF THE KURAMOTO MODEL

Bungo Konishi, Akira Hirose, Ryo Natsuaki, The University of Tokyo, Japan
Tue, 19 Jul, 19:20 - 19:40 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 19 Jul, 13:20 - 13:40 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 19 Jul, 11:20 - 11:40 UTC
Tue, 19 Jul, 07:20 - 07:40 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TUS.V21.2: CAPFORMER: PURE TRANSFORMER FOR REMOTE SENSING IMAGE CAPTION

Junjue Wang, Zihang Chen, Ailong Ma, Yanfei Zhong, Wuhan University, China
Tue, 19 Jul, 19:40 - 20:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 19 Jul, 13:40 - 14:00 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 19 Jul, 11:40 - 12:00 UTC
Tue, 19 Jul, 07:40 - 08:00 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TUS.V21.3: SOIL PERMITTIVITY ESTIMATION OVER CROPLANDS USING POLSAR DATA

Narayanarao Bhogapurapu, Subhadip Dey, Avik Bhattacharya, Subrahmanyeswara Rao Yalamanchili, Microwave Remote Sensing Lab, India; Carlos López-Martínez, Signal Theory and Communications Dept. (TSC), Spain; Irena Hajnsek, German Aerospace Center (DLR), Germany
Tue, 19 Jul, 20:00 - 20:20 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 19 Jul, 14:00 - 14:20 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 19 Jul, 12:00 - 12:20 UTC
Tue, 19 Jul, 08:00 - 08:20 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TUS.V21.4: A METHOD FOR FOCUSING RAW SIMULATED RADAR SOUNDER DATA

Elisa Sbalchiero, Sanchari Thakur, Lorenzo Bruzzone, University of Trento, Italy
Tue, 19 Jul, 20:20 - 20:40 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 19 Jul, 14:20 - 14:40 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 19 Jul, 12:20 - 12:40 UTC
Tue, 19 Jul, 08:20 - 08:40 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TUS.V21.5: REAL-TIME VALIDATION OF OPERATIONAL OCEAN MODELS VIA EDDY-DECTING DEEP NEURAL NETWORKS

Evangelos Moschos, Alexandre Stegner, École Polytechnique, France; Briac Le Vu, Amphitrite, France; Olivier Schwander, Sorbonne Université, France
Tea Break
Tue, 19 Jul, 21:00 - 21:20 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 19 Jul, 15:00 - 15:20 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 19 Jul, 13:00 - 13:20 UTC
Tue, 19 Jul, 09:00 - 09:20 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TUS.V21.6: SIMULATION STUDY OF A PROBABILISTIC MEASUREMENT TERMINATOR FOR CLOUD RADAR SYSTEMS USING CLOUDSAT DATA

Jakob DeLong, Joel Johnson, The Ohio State University, United States
Tue, 19 Jul, 21:20 - 21:40 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 19 Jul, 15:20 - 15:40 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 19 Jul, 13:20 - 13:40 UTC
Tue, 19 Jul, 09:20 - 09:40 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TUS.V21.7: SMAP RADIOMETER RFI PREDICTION WITH DEEP LEARNING USING ANTENNA COUNTS

Ahmed Manavi Alam, Ali Cafer Gurbuz, Mehmet Kurum, Mississippi State University, United States
Tue, 19 Jul, 21:40 - 22:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 19 Jul, 15:40 - 16:00 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 19 Jul, 13:40 - 14:00 UTC
Tue, 19 Jul, 09:40 - 10:00 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TUS.V21.8: PERSISTENT SCATTERER SELECTION BASED ON PHASE SIMILARITY OF RADAR PIXELS

Ke Wang, Jingyi Chen, The University of Texas at Austin, United States
Tue, 19 Jul, 22:00 - 22:20 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 19 Jul, 16:00 - 16:20 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 19 Jul, 14:00 - 14:20 UTC
Tue, 19 Jul, 10:00 - 10:20 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TUS.V21.9: Coupled hydrologic-electromagnetic approach for mapping water and carbon characteristics of permafrost active layer

Kazem Bakian-Dogaheh, Yuhuan Zhao, Mahta Moghaddam, University of Southern California, United States
Tue, 19 Jul, 22:20 - 22:40 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 19 Jul, 16:20 - 16:40 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 19 Jul, 14:20 - 14:40 UTC
Tue, 19 Jul, 10:20 - 10:40 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TUS.V21.10: QUANTIFYING THE COMPLIMENTARY SENSITIVITIES OF ACTIVE AND PASSIVE MICROWAVE MEASUREMENTS TO ICE-SHEET THERMAL SIGNATURES

Anna Broome, Dustin Schroeder, Stanford University, United States; Joel Johnson, The Ohio State University, United States