TUS.V21.5

REAL-TIME VALIDATION OF OPERATIONAL OCEAN MODELS VIA EDDY-DECTING DEEP NEURAL NETWORKS

Evangelos Moschos, Alexandre Stegner, École Polytechnique, France; Briac Le Vu, Amphitrite, France; Olivier Schwander, Sorbonne Université, France

Session:
Student Paper Contest Oral Virtual

Track:
Student Paper Competition

Location:
Virtual Room 21

Presentation Time:
Tue, 19 Jul, 20:20 - 20:40 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 19 Jul, 14:20 - 14:40 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Tue, 19 Jul, 12:20 - 12:40 UTC
Tue, 19 Jul, 08:20 - 08:40 Eastern Time (UTC -5)

Session Co-Chairs:
Francesca Bovolo, Fondazione Bruno Kessler and Emmanuel Trouvé, Université Savoie Mont Blanc
Session Managers:
Zuraini Mohmad Shari and Francesca Bovolo
Presentation
Not logged in.
Discussion
Not logged in.
Resources
No resources available.
Session TUS.V21
TUS.V21.1: INSAR PHASE UNWRAPPING USING DYNAMICS OF COUPLED PHASE OSCILLATORS OF THE KURAMOTO MODEL
Bungo Konishi, Akira Hirose, Ryo Natsuaki, The University of Tokyo, Japan
TUS.V21.2: CAPFORMER: PURE TRANSFORMER FOR REMOTE SENSING IMAGE CAPTION
Junjue Wang, Zihang Chen, Ailong Ma, Yanfei Zhong, Wuhan University, China
TUS.V21.3: SOIL PERMITTIVITY ESTIMATION OVER CROPLANDS USING POLSAR DATA
Narayanarao Bhogapurapu, Subhadip Dey, Avik Bhattacharya, Subrahmanyeswara Rao Yalamanchili, Microwave Remote Sensing Lab, India; Carlos López-Martínez, Signal Theory and Communications Dept. (TSC), Spain; Irena Hajnsek, German Aerospace Center (DLR), Germany
TUS.V21.4: A METHOD FOR FOCUSING RAW SIMULATED RADAR SOUNDER DATA
Elisa Sbalchiero, Sanchari Thakur, Lorenzo Bruzzone, University of Trento, Italy
TUS.V21.5: REAL-TIME VALIDATION OF OPERATIONAL OCEAN MODELS VIA EDDY-DECTING DEEP NEURAL NETWORKS
Evangelos Moschos, Alexandre Stegner, École Polytechnique, France; Briac Le Vu, Amphitrite, France; Olivier Schwander, Sorbonne Université, France
TUS.V21.6: SIMULATION STUDY OF A PROBABILISTIC MEASUREMENT TERMINATOR FOR CLOUD RADAR SYSTEMS USING CLOUDSAT DATA
Jakob DeLong, Joel Johnson, The Ohio State University, United States
TUS.V21.7: SMAP RADIOMETER RFI PREDICTION WITH DEEP LEARNING USING ANTENNA COUNTS
Ahmed Manavi Alam, Ali Cafer Gurbuz, Mehmet Kurum, Mississippi State University, United States
TUS.V21.8: PERSISTENT SCATTERER SELECTION BASED ON PHASE SIMILARITY OF RADAR PIXELS
Ke Wang, Jingyi Chen, The University of Texas at Austin, United States
TUS.V21.9: Coupled hydrologic-electromagnetic approach for mapping water and carbon characteristics of permafrost active layer
Kazem Bakian-Dogaheh, Yuhuan Zhao, Mahta Moghaddam, University of Southern California, United States
TUS.V21.10: QUANTIFYING THE COMPLIMENTARY SENSITIVITIES OF ACTIVE AND PASSIVE MICROWAVE MEASUREMENTS TO ICE-SHEET THERMAL SIGNATURES
Anna Broome, Dustin Schroeder, Stanford University, United States; Joel Johnson, The Ohio State University, United States