MO7.V11: Observations of Clouds and Precipitation from Ground-Based Technology
Mon, 18 Jul, 23:00 - 00:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 18 Jul, 17:00 - 18:30 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Mon, 18 Jul, 15:00 - 16:30 UTC
Mon, 18 Jul, 11:00 - 12:30 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Location: Virtual Room 11
Session Type: Oral Virtual
Session Co-Chairs: Haonan Chen, Colorado State University and Rachael Kroodsma, Earth System Science Interdisciplinary Center, University of Maryland / NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Session Manager: Min Wee Ong
Track: Atmosphere Applications
Mon, 18 Jul, 23:00 - 23:15 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 18 Jul, 17:00 - 17:15 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Mon, 18 Jul, 15:00 - 15:15 UTC
Mon, 18 Jul, 11:00 - 11:15 Eastern Time (UTC -5)

MO7.V11.1: A Machine Learning Approach For Convective Initiation Detection Using Multi-source Data

Xuan Liu, Lei Han, Yurong Ge, Ocean University of China, China; Haonan Chen, 1373 Campus Delivery, United States
Mon, 18 Jul, 23:15 - 23:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 18 Jul, 17:15 - 17:30 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Mon, 18 Jul, 15:15 - 15:30 UTC
Mon, 18 Jul, 11:15 - 11:30 Eastern Time (UTC -5)

MO7.V11.2: AIRBORNE MICROWAVE RADIOMETER OBSERVATIONS OF EAST COAST WINTER STORMS FROM THE IMPACTS CAMPAIGN

Rachael Kroodsma, Earth System Science Interdisciplinary Center, University of Maryland / NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, United States; Ian Adams, Matthew Fritts, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, United States
Mon, 18 Jul, 23:30 - 23:45 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 18 Jul, 17:30 - 17:45 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Mon, 18 Jul, 15:30 - 15:45 UTC
Mon, 18 Jul, 11:30 - 11:45 Eastern Time (UTC -5)

MO7.V11.3: Attenuation and Partial Blockage Correction for Polarimetric Radar Rainfall Applications: A Case Study in Eastern China

Yabin Gou, Hong Zhu, Juan Zhou, Hangzhou Meteorological Bureau, China; Bin Wu, Huzhou Meteorological Bureau, China; Haonan Chen, Colorado State University, United States
Mon, 18 Jul, 23:45 - 00:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 18 Jul, 17:45 - 18:00 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Mon, 18 Jul, 15:45 - 16:00 UTC
Mon, 18 Jul, 11:45 - 12:00 Eastern Time (UTC -5)

MO7.V11.4: PRECIPITATION CHARACTERISTICS ON WEATHER RADAR IMAGES AND APPLICATION IN Z-R RELATIONSHIP OF WUHAN CITY

Dan-dan Wei, Xiaogan Hydrology and Water Resources Survey Bureau of Hubei Province, China; Yu Liu, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Tue, 19 Jul, 00:00 - 00:15 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 18 Jul, 18:00 - 18:15 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Mon, 18 Jul, 16:00 - 16:15 UTC
Mon, 18 Jul, 12:00 - 12:15 Eastern Time (UTC -5)

MO7.V11.5: STUDY OF A CONVECTIVE EVENT DURING THE RELAMPAGO FIELD EXPERIMENT USING SPECTRAL POLARIMETRY

Sounak Biswas, V Chandrasekar, Colorado State University, United States; Swaroop Sahoo, Aiswarya Lakshmi, Indian Institute of Technology Palakkad, India
Tue, 19 Jul, 00:15 - 00:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 18 Jul, 18:15 - 18:30 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Mon, 18 Jul, 16:15 - 16:30 UTC
Mon, 18 Jul, 12:15 - 12:30 Eastern Time (UTC -5)

MO7.V11.6: WEATHER RADAR RAIN RETRIEVAL AND ACCURACY ANALYSIS ON URBAN COMMUNITY SCALE——TAKING QINGSHAN DISTRICT OF WUHAN AS AN EXAMPLE

Dan-Dan Wei, Xiaogan Hydrology and Water Resources Survey Bureau of Hubei Province, China; Du-Gang Xi, Information Engineering University, China; Yu Liu, Aerospace Information research Institute, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China