TH3.O4: New Concepts focused on Microwave and millimeter-wave Radiometer Technologies
Thu, 21 Jul, 14:00 - 15:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 08:00 - 09:30 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 06:00 - 07:30 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 02:00 - 03:30 Eastern Time (UTC -4)
Location: Plenary Theatre Auditorium (PTA)
Session Type: Oral In-Person
Session Co-Chairs: Sidharth Misra, JPL, CalTech and John W. Bradburn, University at Albany, State University of New York
Track: Invited Sessions
Thu, 21 Jul, 14:00 - 14:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 08:00 - 08:30 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 06:00 - 06:30 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 02:00 - 02:30 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TH3.O4.1: CALIBRATION OF THE COMPACT OCEAN WIND VECTOR RADIOMETER MISSION

Sidharth Misra, Maryam Salim, Shannon Brown, JPL, CalTech, United States; Jinzheng Peng, Jeffrey Piepmeier, GSFC, NASA, United States
Thu, 21 Jul, 14:30 - 14:45 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 08:30 - 08:45 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 06:30 - 06:45 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 02:30 - 02:45 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TH3.O4.2: CROSS-VALIDATION OF TEMPEST-D AND GPM/GMI OBSERVATIONS OVER PRECIPITATING SYSTEMS

Chandrasekar Radhakrishnan, Chandrasekar Venkatachalam, Steven C. Reising, Wesley Berg, Colorado State University, United States; Shannon T. Brown, California Institute of Technology, United States
Thu, 21 Jul, 14:45 - 15:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 08:45 - 09:00 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 06:45 - 07:00 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 02:45 - 03:00 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TH3.O4.3: A NOVEL CALIBRATION FRAMEWORK FOR CUBESAT RADIOMETER CONSTELLATIONS

Mustafa Aksoy, John W. Bradburn, University at Albany, State University of New York, United States
Thu, 21 Jul, 15:00 - 15:15 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 09:00 - 09:15 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 07:00 - 07:15 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 03:00 - 03:15 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TH3.O4.4: SMART ICE CLOUD SENSING (SMICES): AN OVERVIEW OF ITS SUBMILLIMETER WAVE RADIOMETER

Xavier Bosch-Lluis, Pekka Kangaslahti, Isaac Ramos, Mehmet Ogut, Alan Tanner, Joelle Cooperrider, Joan Francesc Munoz-Martin, Qing Yue, Jet Propulsion Laboratory / California Institute of Technology, United States; William Deal, Caitlyn Cooke, Northrop Grumman Corporation, United States
Thu, 21 Jul, 15:15 - 15:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 09:15 - 09:30 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 07:15 - 07:30 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 03:15 - 03:30 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TH3.O4.5: SMAP ENHANCED-RESOLUTION SCATTEROMETER AND SYNTHETIC APERTURE RADAR IMAGE PRODUCTS

Julie Z. Miller, Mary J. Brodzik, Univeristy of Colorado Boulder, United States; David G. Long, Brigham Young University, United States; Molly A. Hardman, University of Colorado Boulder, United States