TH4.O4: Changing Marine Environments monitored by SAR
Thu, 21 Jul, 16:00 - 17:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 10:00 - 11:30 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 08:00 - 09:30 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 04:00 - 05:30 Eastern Time (UTC -4)
Location: Plenary Theatre Auditorium (PTA)
Session Type: Oral In-Person
Session Co-Chairs: Martin Gade, Universität Hamburg and Xiaoming Li, Aerospace Information Research Institute, CAS
Track: Invited Sessions
Thu, 21 Jul, 16:00 - 16:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 10:00 - 10:30 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 08:00 - 08:30 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 04:00 - 04:30 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TH4.O4.1: RESCCOME: REMOTE SENSING OF CHANGING MARINE COASTAL ENVIRONMENTS

Martin Gade, Sebastian Peters, Universität Hamburg, Germany; XiaoMing Li, Aerospace Information Research Institute, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Thu, 21 Jul, 16:30 - 16:45 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 10:30 - 10:45 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 08:30 - 08:45 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 04:30 - 04:45 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TH4.O4.2: WIND SPEED GRADIENTS AND WAKES MAPPED USING SAR FOR A STUDY AREA IN SOUTH-EAST CHINA

Abdalmenem Owda, Merete Badger, DTU, Denmark
Thu, 21 Jul, 16:45 - 17:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 10:45 - 11:00 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 08:45 - 09:00 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 04:45 - 05:00 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TH4.O4.3: AN ALTERNATIVE APPROACH FOR CALCULATING THE SAR DAMPING RATIO OF VERIFIED OIL SLICKS

Cornelius Quigley, Malin Johansson, UiT Arctic University of Norway, Norway; Cathleen Jones, Jet Propulsion Laboratroy, United States
Thu, 21 Jul, 17:00 - 17:15 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 11:00 - 11:15 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 09:00 - 09:15 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 05:00 - 05:15 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TH4.O4.4: SAR, AIS, AND CONTEXTUAL DATA FOR THE IDENTIFICATION OF SOURCE MECHANISMS FOR SHIP POLLUTION FALSE POSITIVES

Gordon Staples, MDA, Canada
Thu, 21 Jul, 17:15 - 17:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 11:15 - 11:30 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 09:15 - 09:30 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 05:15 - 05:30 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TH4.O4.5: AUTOMATIC DISASTER WARNING SYSTEM USING AMAZON WEB SERVICE (AWS): FOCUSING ON FLOOD IN EAST ASIA

Duk-jin Kim, Junwoo Kim, Hwisong Kim, Seoul National University, South Korea