MO4.O3: Ocean Surface Current and Wind
Mon, 18 Jul, 16:00 - 17:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 18 Jul, 10:00 - 11:30 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Mon, 18 Jul, 08:00 - 09:30 UTC
Mon, 18 Jul, 04:00 - 05:30 Eastern Time (UTC -4)
Location: Conference Hall 3
Session Type: Oral In-Person
Session Co-Chairs: Laura Hermozo, CNES and Alex Akins, Jet Propulsion Laboratory, California Institute of Technology
Track: Oceans
Mon, 18 Jul, 16:00 - 16:15 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 18 Jul, 10:00 - 10:15 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Mon, 18 Jul, 08:00 - 08:15 UTC
Mon, 18 Jul, 04:00 - 04:15 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

MO4.O3.1: CFOSAT: LATEST IMPROVEMENTS IN THE SWIM PRODUCTS AND CONTRIBUTIONS IN OCEANOGRAPHY

Laura Hermozo, Raquel Rodriguez Suquet, Cédric Tourain, Jean-Michel Lachiver, Céline Tison, CNES, France; Danièle Hauser, LATMOS, CNRS, UVSQ, Sorbonne Université, France; Patricia Schippers, ACRI, France; Lotfi Aouf, Alice Dalphinet, Météo France, France; Peter Sutherland, Louis Marié, IFREMER, France; Amanda Gounou, Jean-François Poustis, CS, France; Dunya Alraddawi, Christophe Dufour, LATMOS, France
Mon, 18 Jul, 16:15 - 16:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 18 Jul, 10:15 - 10:30 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Mon, 18 Jul, 08:15 - 08:30 UTC
Mon, 18 Jul, 04:15 - 04:30 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

MO4.O3.2: On the assimilation of wide swath significant wave height and directional wave observations in wave model : Perspective for operational use

Lotfi Aouf, Meteo France, CNRM, France; Jiuke Wang, NMEFC, China; Danièle Hauser, LATMOS/CNRS, France; Bertrand Chapron, IFREMER, France; Cedric Tourain, CNES, France
Mon, 18 Jul, 16:30 - 16:45 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 18 Jul, 10:30 - 10:45 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Mon, 18 Jul, 08:30 - 08:45 UTC
Mon, 18 Jul, 04:30 - 04:45 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

MO4.O3.3: IMPROVED OCEAN WIND SPEED RETRIEVAL USING GNSS-R, STARE PROCESSING, AND MACHINE LEARNING

Sophie Anderson, Yunxiang Liu, Ian Collett, Y. Jade Morton, University of Colorado Boulder, United States
Mon, 18 Jul, 16:45 - 17:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 18 Jul, 10:45 - 11:00 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Mon, 18 Jul, 08:45 - 09:00 UTC
Mon, 18 Jul, 04:45 - 05:00 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

MO4.O3.4: UNCERTAINTY IN SMAP RETRIEVALS OF OCEAN WIND SPEED AND CONNECTION TO MODEL FUNCTIONS

Alex Akins, Alexander Fore, Wenqing Tang, Simon Yueh, Jet Propulsion Laboratory, California Institute of Technology, United States; Faozi Said, Global Science and Technology Inc, United States; Zorana Jelenak, University Corporation for Atmospheric Research, United States
Mon, 18 Jul, 17:00 - 17:15 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 18 Jul, 11:00 - 11:15 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Mon, 18 Jul, 09:00 - 09:15 UTC
Mon, 18 Jul, 05:00 - 05:15 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

MO4.O3.5: A NEW HIGH-RESOLUTION OCEAN FORCING BASED ON ERA5 AND SCATTEROMETER DATA

Marcos Portabella, Evgeniia Makarova, Federico Cossu, Institute of Marine Sciences (ICM-CSIC), Spain; Ana Trindade, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (UPC), Spain; Giuseppe Grieco, Institute of Marine Sciences (ISMAR-CNR), Italy
Mon, 18 Jul, 17:15 - 17:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Mon, 18 Jul, 11:15 - 11:30 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Mon, 18 Jul, 09:15 - 09:30 UTC
Mon, 18 Jul, 05:15 - 05:30 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

MO4.O3.6: CROSS-CORRELATION OF RADAR SIGNALS SEPARATED IN FREQUENCY BISTATICALLY REFLECTED BY A WATER SURFACE

Yuriy Titchenko, Vladimir Karaev, Institute of Applied Physics, Russian Academy of Science, Russia