TH4.O3: Advances in operational EO Land data validation
Thu, 21 Jul, 16:00 - 17:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 10:00 - 11:30 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 08:00 - 09:30 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 04:00 - 05:30 Eastern Time (UTC -4)
Location: Conference Hall 3
Session Type: Oral In-Person
Session Co-Chairs: Gabriele Bai, ACRI-ST and Bringfried Pflug, German Aerospace Center
Track: Invited Sessions
Thu, 21 Jul, 16:00 - 16:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 10:00 - 10:30 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 08:00 - 08:30 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 04:00 - 04:30 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TH4.O3.1: GBOV (GROUND-BASED OBSERVATION FOR VALIDATION): A COPERNICUS SERVICE FOR VALIDATION OF LAND PRODUCTS

Gabriele Bai, Christophe Lerebourg, ACRI-ST, France; Luke Brown, Harris Morris, Jadu Dash, University of Southampton, United Kingdom; Marco Clerici, Nadine Gobron, European Commission Joint Research Center, Italy
Thu, 21 Jul, 16:30 - 16:45 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 10:30 - 10:45 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 08:30 - 08:45 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 04:30 - 04:45 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TH4.O3.2: EVALUATION OF SEN2COR SURFACE REFLECTANCE PRODUCTS OVER LAND SURFACE WITH REFERENCE MEASUREMENTS ON GROUND

Bringfried Pflug, Jérôme Louis, Katharina Pflug, Peter Reinartz, German Aerospace Center, Germany; Raquel de los Reyes, German Aerospace Centre, Germany; Uwe Mueller-Wilm, (3) TPZV-D - Telespazio Vega Deutschland, Germany; Carine Quang, CS- Communication Systems, France; Rosario Quirino Iannone, (4) RHEA spa, Italy
Thu, 21 Jul, 16:45 - 17:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 10:45 - 11:00 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 08:45 - 09:00 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 04:45 - 05:00 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TH4.O3.3: Australia's Terrestrial Ecosystem Research Network (TERN) infrastructure provides ground observations for land product validation

Jamie Cleverly, James Cook University, Australia
Thu, 21 Jul, 17:00 - 17:15 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 11:00 - 11:15 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 09:00 - 09:15 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 05:00 - 05:15 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TH4.O3.4: CHALLENGES IN IMPROVING THE RELIABILITY OF VARIOUS RADIATION PARAMETERS AT A JAPANESE SATELLITE OBSERVATION VALIDATION SITE

Yoshiyuki Takahashi, Reiko Ide, Yasuo Hirose, Yukio Yamao, National Institute for Environmental Studies, Japan
Thu, 21 Jul, 17:15 - 17:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 11:15 - 11:30 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 09:15 - 09:30 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 05:15 - 05:30 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TH4.O3.5: VALIDATION OF ASTER VNIR RADIOMETRIC PERFORMANCE USING THE REFLECTANCE-BASED VICARIOUS CALIBRATION EXPERIMENTS AND RADCATS DATA

Hirokazu Yamamoto, Satoshi Tsuchida, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Japan; Jeffrey Czapla-Myers, University of Arizona, Japan