WE3.O4: Active Microwave Remote Sensing of Snow
Wed, 20 Jul, 14:00 - 15:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 20 Jul, 08:00 - 09:30 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 20 Jul, 06:00 - 07:30 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 02:00 - 03:30 Eastern Time (UTC -4)
Location: Plenary Theatre Auditorium (PTA)
Session Type: Oral In-Person
Session Co-Chairs: Simon Yueh, California Institute of Technology and Leung Tsang, University of Michigan
Track: Invited Sessions
Wed, 20 Jul, 14:00 - 14:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 20 Jul, 08:00 - 08:30 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 20 Jul, 06:00 - 06:30 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 02:00 - 02:30 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

WE3.O4.1: A P-BAND SIGNALS OF OPPORTUNITY SYNTHETIC APERTURE RADAR CONCEPT FOR REMOTE SENSING OF TERRESTRIAL SNOW

Simon Yueh, Rashmi Shah, Julian Chaubell, Xiaolan Xu, Bryan Stiles, Xavier Bosch-Lluis, Mehmet Ogut, Devin Cody, Richard Hodges, Jacqueline Chen, Yunjin Kim, California Institute of Technology, United States; Steve Margulis, University of California at Los Angeles, United States
Wed, 20 Jul, 14:30 - 14:45 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 20 Jul, 08:30 - 08:45 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 20 Jul, 06:30 - 06:45 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 02:30 - 02:45 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

WE3.O4.2: SNOW DEPTH RETRIEVAL FROM L-BAND DATA BASED ON REPEAT PASS INSAR TECHNIQUES

Naheem Adebisi, Hans-Peter Marshall, Boise State University, United States
Wed, 20 Jul, 14:45 - 15:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 20 Jul, 08:45 - 09:00 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 20 Jul, 06:45 - 07:00 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 02:45 - 03:00 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

WE3.O4.3: DATA ANALYSIS AND SWE RETRIEVAL OF AIRBORNE SAR DATA AT X BAND AND KU BANDS

Firoz Kanti Borah, Leung Tsang, University of Michigan, United States; DK Kang, Edward Kim, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, United States; Paul Siqueira, University of Massachusetts, United States; Ana Barros, University of Illinois, United States; Michael Durand, Ohio State University, United States
Wed, 20 Jul, 15:00 - 15:15 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 20 Jul, 09:00 - 09:15 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 20 Jul, 07:00 - 07:15 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 03:00 - 03:15 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

WE3.O4.4: SNOW CHARACTERIZATION AT KU-BAND WITH A BISTATIC POLARIMETRIC GROUND-BASED RADAR

Marcel Stefko, Othmar Frey, Irena Hajnsek, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Wed, 20 Jul, 15:15 - 15:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 20 Jul, 09:15 - 09:30 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Wed, 20 Jul, 07:15 - 07:30 UTC
Wed, 20 Jul, 03:15 - 03:30 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

WE3.O4.5: CATCHMENT-LEVEL ESTIMATION OF SNOW DEPTH USING SENTINEL-1 AND GROUND SENSOR VALIDATION IN THE UPPER INDUS BASIN

Mohammad Sohail, Zahoor Ahmad, Abubakr Muhammad, Lahore University of Management Sciences, Pakistan