WE2.MMC: Land Remote Sensing
Wed, 20 Jul, 11:00 - 12:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Wed, 20 Jul, 05:00 - 06:00 Central European Time (UTC +1)
Wed, 20 Jul, 03:00 - 04:00 UTC
Tue, 19 Jul, 23:00 - 00:00 Eastern Time (UTC -5)
Location: Grand Ballroom 1/2
Session Type: Multimedia In-Person
Session Co-Chairs: Giovanni Laneve, Sapienza University of Rome and Seonyoung Park, Seoul National University of Science and Technology
Session Manager: Nur Arif Asyikin Mohamad Ali
Track: Land Applications

WE2.MMC.1: IDENTIFICATION OF POTENTIAL HOTSPOTS FOR SOIL LOSS AND EROSION IN ABANDONED MINING AREA OF THE WESTERN ENUGU BASIN,NIGERIA

Amodu Taiwo, Federal university of technology, Akure, Nigeria; Olabanji Aladejana, Federal University of Technology, Akure, Nigeria

WE2.MMC.2: TRACKING LAND USE AND LAND COVER CHANGES IN THE VOLTA GRANDE DO XINGU (PARÁ - BRAZIL) BETWEEN 2000 AND 2017 THROUGH THREE PIXEL-BASED CLASSIFICATION METHODS

Alynne Affonso, Silvia Mandai, José Alberto Quintanilha, Carlos Henrique Grohmann, Institute of Energy and Environment from the University of Sao Paulo, Brazil; Tatiana Portella, Institute of Biosciences, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil

WE2.MMC.3: EVALUATING SENTINEL-3 VIABILITY FOR VEGETATION CANOPY MONITORING AND FUEL MOISTURE CONTENT ESTIMATION

Valerio Pampanoni, Giovanni Laneve, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy; Giancarlo Santilli, Italian Space Agency, Italy

WE2.MMC.4: MAPPING TROPICAL SUCCESSIONAL FOREST STAGES USING MULTIFREQUENCY SAR

Veraldo Liesenberg, Santa Catarina State University (UDESC), Brazil

WE2.MMC.5: DETECTION OF SMALL-SCALE FOREST FIRE BASED ON MULTI-SATELLITE REMOTE SENSING USING MACHINE LEARNING APPROACHES

Seonyoung Park, Youkyung Han, Changhui Lee, Teaheon Kim, Seoul National University of Science and Technology, South Korea; Yeji Kim, Bo-Ram Kim, Korea Aerospace Research Institute, South Korea

WE2.MMC.6: MAPPING CHERRY BLOSSOMS FROM GEOTAGGED STREET-LEVEL PHOTOS

Shuya Funada, Hitachi solutions, Japan; Narumasa Tsutsumida, Saitama University, Japan

WE2.MMC.7: TOWARDS GLOBAL FOREST BIOMASS ESTIMATORS FROM TREE HEIGHT DATA

Qian Song, Conrad Albrecht, Xiaoxiang Zhu, German Aerospace Center, Germany; Zhitong Xiong, Technical University of Munich, Germany

WE2.MMC.9: A CROSS-CORRELATION PHENOLOGY-BASED CROP FIELDS CLASSIFICATION USING SENTINEL-2 TIME-SERIES

Simone Saquella, Giovanni Laneve, Alvise Ferrari, La Sapienza University, Rome, Italy, Italy

WE2.MMC.10: A FIRST TEST ON PERMITTIVTY INVERSION OF A DOUBLE BOUNCE IN A SAR IMAGE

Steve Tyler, Xavier Dupuis, Office National d'Etudes et de Recherches Aérospatiales, France; Régis Guinvarc'h, Laetitia Thirion-Lefevre, CentraleSupélec - Université Paris-Saclay, France