TH3.O2: New Technology for Air Quality Monitoring and Atmospheric Applications I (In Person)
Thu, 21 Jul, 14:00 - 15:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 08:00 - 09:30 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 06:00 - 07:30 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 02:00 - 03:30 Eastern Time (UTC -4)
Location: Conference Hall 2
Session Type: Oral In-Person
Session Co-Chairs: Barry Lefer, NASA Langley Research Center and James Crawford, NASA Langley Research Center
Track: Atmosphere Applications
Thu, 21 Jul, 14:00 - 14:15 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 08:00 - 08:15 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 06:00 - 06:15 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 02:00 - 02:15 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TH3.O2.1: CHARACTERIZATION OF AEOLUS MEASUREMENT ERRORS BY TRIPLE COLLOCATION ANALYSIS OVER WESTERN EUROPE

Federico Cossu, Marcos Portabella, Institute of Marine Sciences (ICM-CSIC), Spain; Wenming Lin, Nanjing University of Information, Science, and Technology (NUIST), China; Ad Stoffelen, Jur Vogelzang, Gert-Jan Marseille, Siebren De Haan, Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute (KNMI), Netherlands
Thu, 21 Jul, 14:15 - 14:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 08:15 - 08:30 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 06:15 - 06:30 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 02:15 - 02:30 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TH3.O2.2: EXTREME CYCLONES AND STORM SURGES IN THE PAST AND FUTURE CLIMATES: A SENSITIVITY STUDY FOR THE BALTIC SEA REGION

Martin Mäll, Yokohama National University, Japan; Ülo Suursaar, University of Tartu, Estonia; Matías Gómez, Universidad Católica de la Santísima Concepción, Chile; Ryota Nakamura, Niigata University, Japan
Thu, 21 Jul, 14:30 - 14:45 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 08:30 - 08:45 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 06:30 - 06:45 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 02:30 - 02:45 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TH3.O2.3: OBSERVTION OF CARBON MONOXIDE AND OZONE FROM 2019-2020 AUSTRALIA FIRES USING THERMAL INFRARED AND NEAR-INFRARED SATELLITE SENSORS

Xiaozhen Xiong, Xu Liu, Wan Wu, Daniel Zhou, NASA Langley Research Center, United States; Qiguang Yang, Science Systems & Applications, Inc., United States
Thu, 21 Jul, 14:45 - 15:00 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 08:45 - 09:00 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 06:45 - 07:00 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 02:45 - 03:00 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TH3.O2.4: THE AIRBORNE AND SATELLITE INVESTIGATION OF ASIAN AIR QUALITY (ASIA-AQ): AN OPPORTUNITY FOR INTERNATIONAL COLLABORATION

James Crawford, Katherine Travis, Laura Judd, Barry Lefer, NASA Langley Research Center, United States; Jack Dibb, University of New Hampshire, United States; Jhoon Kim, Yonsei University, South Korea; Rokjin Park, Seoul National University, South Korea; Gangwoong Lee, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies, South Korea; Limseok Chang, National Institute of Environmental Research, South Korea; James Bernard Simpas, Maria Obiminda Cambaliza, Ateneo de Manila University, Philippines; Ronald Macatangay, Vanisa Surapipith, National Astronomical Research Institute of Thailand, Thailand; Narisara Thongboonchoo, King Mongkut’s Institute of Technology Ladrakabang, Thailand; Nguyen Thi Kim Oanh, Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand; To Thi Hien, Vietnam National University Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam; Bich Thuy Ly, Hanoi University of Science and Technology, Vietnam; Abdus Salam, University of Dhaka, Bangladesh; Sachin Ghude, Indian Institute of Tropical Meteorology, India; Mohd Talib Latif, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Malaysia; Liya Yu, National University of Singapore, Singapore; Hiroshi Tanimoto, National Institute of Environmental Studies, Japan; Yugo Kanaya, Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology, Japan
Thu, 21 Jul, 15:00 - 15:15 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 09:00 - 09:15 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 07:00 - 07:15 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 03:00 - 03:15 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TH3.O2.5: RESEARCH OF THE MAIN OPTICAL CHARACTERISTICS SPATIOTEMPORAL VARIABILITY OF ATMOSPHERIC AEROSOL OVER THE GORKY RESERVOIR

Darya Kalinskaya, Lobachevsky State University of Nizhny Novgorod, Russia; Alexandr Molkov, Lobachevsky State University, Russia
Thu, 21 Jul, 15:15 - 15:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Thu, 21 Jul, 09:15 - 09:30 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Thu, 21 Jul, 07:15 - 07:30 UTC
Thu, 21 Jul, 03:15 - 03:30 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

TH3.O2.6: UNDERSTANDING OF CYCLONE VAYU WITH WRF-ARW MODEL: A CASE STUDY

Pubali Mukherjee, Dr. Balaji Ramakrishnan, Indian Institute of Technology Mumbai , India, India