TU3.O2.6

VALIDATION OF GLOBAL PRECIPITATION MEASUREMENTS (GPM) OVER TWO DIFFERENT PHYSIOGRAPHIC REGIONS OF PAKISTAN

Muhammad Ali, Jabir Nazir, National Centre of Excellence in Geology (NCEG), University of Peshawar, 25130-Peshawar, Pakistan. GIS and Space Application in Geosciences Lab (G-SAG), National Centre for GIS and Space Applications (NCGSA)., Pakistan

Session:
Observations and Prediction of Clouds and Precipitation Oral In-Person

Track:
Atmosphere Applications

Location:
Conference Hall 2

Presentation Time:
Tue, 19 Jul, 15:15 - 15:30 Malaysia Time (UTC +8)
Tue, 19 Jul, 09:15 - 09:30 Central European Time (UTC +2)
Tue, 19 Jul, 07:15 - 07:30 UTC
Tue, 19 Jul, 03:15 - 03:30 Eastern Time (UTC -4)

Session Manager:
Nik Zainun Nik Mood
Presentation
Not logged in.
Discussion
Not logged in.
Resources
No resources available.
Session TU3.O2
TU3.O2.1: OBSERVATION STRATEGY OF THE INCUS MISSION: RETRIEVING VERTICAL MASS FLUX IN CONVECTIVE UPDRAFTS FROM LOW-EARTH-ORBIT CONVOYS OF MINIATURIZED MICROWAVE INSTRUMENTS
Ziad Haddad, Randy Sawaya, Sai Prasanth, Ousmane Sy, Graeme Stephens, Svetla Hristova-Veleva, Derek Posselt, Rachel Storer, Jet Propulsion Laboratory, California Institute of Technology, United States; Mathew van den Heever, University of Colorado, Boulder, United States; Susan van den Heever, Leah Grant, Colorado State University, United States; T. Narayana Rao, National Atmospheric Research Laboratory, Gadanki, India
TU3.O2.2: PROTOTYPE OF NEXT GENERATION RAIN MAPPING SPACEBORNE RADAR - PRELIMINARY GROUND EXPERIMENTS AND RESULTS DISCUSSION
Weixian Liu, Hongchuan Feng, Amal Chandran, Yee Hui Lee, Yilong Lu, Sang-Ho Yun, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore; Charles Elachi, California Institute of Technology, Nanyang Technological University, United States
TU3.O2.3: PARAMETERIZING SINGLE SCATTERING PROPERTIES ACROSS THE ELECTROMAGNETIC SPECTRUM FOR WATER CLOUD RETRIEVAL
Kwo-Sen Kuo, University of Maryland, United States; Ines Fenni, University of California, United States
TU3.O2.4: COMPARISON OF IN-SITU FOG OBSERVATIONS WITH INSAT-3D SATELLITE FOG PRODUCT FOR NORTH INDIAN CITIES
Prasad Deshpande, Shivam Tripathi, Arnab Bhattacharya, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, India, India
TU3.O2.5: Study of Temporal and Spatial Correlation of Precipitable Water Vapor with Rainfall for Tropical Region
Anik Naha Biswas, Yee Hui Lee, Ding Yu Heh, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore; Shilpa Manandhar, Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A*STAR), Singapore
TU3.O2.6: VALIDATION OF GLOBAL PRECIPITATION MEASUREMENTS (GPM) OVER TWO DIFFERENT PHYSIOGRAPHIC REGIONS OF PAKISTAN
Muhammad Ali, Jabir Nazir, National Centre of Excellence in Geology (NCEG), University of Peshawar, 25130-Peshawar, Pakistan. GIS and Space Application in Geosciences Lab (G-SAG), National Centre for GIS and Space Applications (NCGSA)., Pakistan